Five For Five

I recently had the rare fortune of riding five days in a row.

  • Day 1 (Thur) was at Powhite Park with KR followed by grub and brews at Boka Grill and Growler.
  • Day 2 (Fri) was also at Powhite Park, but with a different crew:  DP, KP, & MS.  We followed that ride up with brown ales and Mexican food at Neuvo Mexico.
  • Day 3 (Sat) was a fun romp around the Lakeview Trails at Pocahontas State Park with MS.
  • Day 4 (Sun) was an awesome ride with mi familia exploring the multi-use trails at the Petersburg National Battlefield.
  • Day 5 (Mon) was a post-work solo ride at Pocahontas where I hit up the entire Morgan Trail System.

Monday was a beautiful start to an otherwise crappy looking week weather-wise, so I was pretty certain my run was going to come to an end.  I was surprised how quiet it was at the park.

Toward the end of the ride, I pulled off the side of the trail and took a seat up against a tree.  It was so peaceful.  I could have sat there much longer than I did.  With the sun dropping out of the sky, I begrudgingly moved on, but there was no hurry to get back to the truck.

As expected, it has been raining off and on today.  My son suggested I go for a ride around the block to keep my streak alive.  I may just do that.

phoenix

phoenix

cheers

cheers

Pocahontas "ridgeline"

Pocahontas “ridgeline”

overlook

overlook

mi familia

mi familia

now where is that Target?

now where is that Target?

lunch time silliness

lunch time silliness

IMAG3234

morel ravine

signs of Spring

signs of Spring

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

